News 'The Defiled'

The Defiled's crushing new album 'Daggers' and first for Nuclear Blast Entertainment is set for release on August 5th and in anticipation of the release, we sat The AvD and Stitch D in front of a camera to discuss the album and how each track came about. The first part in this series of track by track clips is now up online and can be viewed here:

'Daggers' follows the band's debut album 'Grave Times' (2011), which secured the band's status as one of the UK's most successful unsigned metal acts.

The full tracklisting for the 'Daggers' Limited Digpack CD is:
1. Sleeper (4:00)
2. Unspoken (4:05)
3. Saints And Sinners (3:49)
4. As I Drown (4:41)
5. Porcelain (3:23)
6. New Approach (3:09)
7. Fragments Of Hope (4:30)
8. The Infected (4:01)
9. The Morning After (4:14)
10. Five Minutes (4:38)
11. No Place Like Home (4:13)
12.I Destroy What Destroy Me (4:15)*
13.Self Under Siege (3:25)*
* = bonus track
Pre-order the exclusive limited edition digipack CD & t-shirt bundle only '20:

Pre-order the limited edition digipack CD:

Digital album pre-order launches on iTunes on July 1st.

The Defiled are also confirmed as main support to Motionless In White in Sept:

12 Sept // Dublin Academy 1
13 Sept // Belfast Mandela Hall
14 Sept // Glasgow Garage
15 Sept // Newcastle O2 Academy 2
16 Sept // Manchester Academy
18 Sept // Leeds Cockpit
19 Sept // Nottingham Rescue Rooms
20 Sept // Birmingham O2 Academy 2
21 Sept // London The Forum
22 Sept // Bristol The Fleece
23 Sept // Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms

Buy tickets: